Maine
Home Inspections

HUD & Section 8 Approved

Welcome to home of OnPoint Home Inspections Service . We are a full service Home Inspection Company that services Maine. We offer an array of ancillary services. Call OnPoint for your next home inspection!
Schedule An Inspection
 

Why OnPoint Home Inspections?

* On-Time

* Professional and Knowledgeable

* Pre-Inspections Available

* Dryer Vent Cleaning Services

* Enjoy A Fun Inspection Experience

* 24 Hour Detailed Report via email

* Weekend Inspections

* Peace Of Mind

* Provide an list of Qualified Professional Contractors who I have been dealing with for over 20 years for your Renovations

Schedule Your Inspection Now

Contact OnPoint
by phone or email
Fill out a
few simple forms
Schedule your
home inspection

Have a question?

At OnPoint Home Inspections Service., we are a full service home inspection company that covers Maine. Your questions are very important to us. Our clients are treated First Class.

Contact OnPoint

Order your
home inspection with OnPoint!

Inspection Services in Maine. Clients have the option to pay by Check, PayPal, or by Square

Schedule Now
  • Jerry was fast and got our inspection done before our quick deadline. I would recommend again. He even drove an hour out of his way to make sure water test got done that day.

    Stefano Creatini Avatar
    Stefano Creatini
    7/28/2021

    Above and beyond service! Would recommend to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    Alan Thach Avatar
    Alan Thach
    7/28/2021

    Very Professional, personable, and honest. Also, was able to get an inspection done at a convenient time for me. All around A+

    Dominick Bernard Avatar
    Dominick Bernard
    7/26/2021
  • We are first time home buyers in an extremely competitive buyer's market. We've been looking for a home for over a year and finally found a home we liked enough to put an offer in on, which was accepted. Upon going under contract, our agent recommended Jerry to conduct our inspection based on past positive experiences with him. Purchasing a home is a huge investment, and you want to buy a home that not only meets your needs, but is carefully reviewed in the inspection process to ensure your investment is solid, and you're not going to find out after closing and moving in that you have a ton of unexpected expenses. Jerry understands how important this part of the home buying experience this is for buyers. He is extremely responsive and timely in his communication, he explains every part of the inspection process prior to beginning as well as during the walk-through of the property. Every portion of the house is closely reviewed and analyzed including the exterior. He doesn't sugarcoat the results. He tells it like it is, informs you on recommendations as he sees fit, and gives you honest and open feedback, while also injecting his own perspective on the process of buying a home and what comes along with it. For example, older homes are going to have some issues. The home we are buying was built in 1925. He's not going to come in and tell us everything is perfect. But along with the results of his findings, he eased our minds by telling us that all things can be fixed, prioritize what's most important (any health and safety issues, etc.) and then figure out what else you want/need to do and do it as you can (both as far as time and finances). He doesn't just speak "inspector talk". He talks to you like a real person who is making the largest financial investment of their lives and he's your advocate for looking out for that investment.

    Finally, Jerry not only tells you what he's doing, and explains his findings. He ENCOURAGES you to ask questions and learn along the way. This may seem like a small detail but I assure you it is not. I've been on inspections where inspectors appease the buyer by answering their questions, but Jerry truly wants you to inquire about anything you're curious about. He asked us multiple times during the process if we had any questions. I greatly appreciated his encouragement to include us in the inspection and become educated about the condition of the home. Jerry is extraordinarily knowledgable and experienced and we found his rate to be very reasonable given the top level services he provided. If we could give him 6 stars, we would...

    Tim McNulty Avatar
    Tim McNulty
    7/24/2021

    We are first time home buyers in an extremely competitive buyer's market. We've been looking for a home for over a year and finally found a home we liked enough to put an offer in on, which was accepted. Upon going under contract, our agent recommended Jerry to conduct our inspection based on past positive experiences with him. Purchasing a home is a huge investment, and you want to buy a home that not only meets your needs, but is carefully reviewed in the inspection process to ensure your investment is solid, and you're not going to find out after closing and moving in that you have a ton of unexpected expenses. Jerry understands how important this part of the home buying experience this is for buyers. He is extremely responsive and timely in his communication, he explains every part of the inspection process prior to beginning as well as during the walk-through of the property. Every portion of the house is closely reviewed and analyzed including the exterior. He doesn't sugarcoat the results. He tells it like it is, informs you on recommendations as he sees fit, and gives you honest and open feedback, while also injecting his own perspective on the process of buying a home and what comes along with it. For example, older homes are going to have some issues. The home we are buying was built in 1925. He's not going to come in and tell us everything is perfect. But along with the results of his findings, he eased our minds by telling us that all things can be fixed, prioritize what's most important (any health and safety issues, etc.) and then figure out what else you want/need to do and do it as you can (both as far as time and finances). He doesn't just speak "inspector talk". He talks to you like a real person who is making the largest financial investment of their lives and he's your advocate for looking out for that investment.Finally, Jerry not only tells you what he's doing, and explains his findings. He ENCOURAGES you to ask questions and learn along the way. This may seem like a small detail but I assure you it is not. I've been on inspections where inspectors appease the buyer by answering their questions, but Jerry truly wants you to inquire about anything you're curious about. He asked us multiple times during the process if we had any questions. I greatly appreciated his encouragement to include us in the inspection and become educated about the condition of the home. Jerry is extraordinarily knowledgable and experienced and we found his rate to be very reasonable given the top level services he provided. If we could give him 6 stars, we would...

    Tim McNulty Avatar
    Tim McNulty
    7/24/2021

    Working with Jerry was great! He was extremely thorough, explained everything clearly, and provided the follow up report less than a day after the inspection. Jerry was very friendly, easy to work with, and answered all of my questions - there was no detail too small for his attention. I’m glad to have worked with Jerry and absolutely recommend him!

    Alexis Smith Avatar
    Alexis Smith
    7/21/2021
  • Jerry from OnPoint did my inspection for a multi-unit property. He was amazing to work with and answered all of my questions. It being my first property, I was not sure of all of the questions I should be asking. Jerry went over everything in detail and flagged everything I should be aware of. Then advised me on what I should be taking care of immediately. Could not be happier!

    Greg Holmes Avatar
    Greg Holmes
    7/12/2021

    Because I am a first-time buyer, I asked my realtor, who I implicitly trust and over the past year has also become my special friend, for the name of the best person he would recommend to inspect the home I intended to purchase. Without hesitation he said, Jerry Livingston. I asked him why this person? His response was, “He is a straight shooter and good at what he does”. I called Jerry Livingston of the OnPoint Home Inspections Service. Jerry was meticulous! He left no stone unturned, pun intended. In addition to his expertise, he truly was forthright, extremely knowledgeable and patient in all of his responses to my plethora of questions. As far as I am concerned, anyone intending to live in Maine and are in need of the Best Home Inspection, the only person to call, is Jerry Livingston.

    Madeleine The Magician Avatar
    Madeleine The Magician
    7/03/2021

    Jerry is a very professional home inspector. He did our home inspection in Falmouth. He was very knowledgeable, punctual and great to work with. He always answered my phone calls or promptly returned my voicemails. If I need a home inspector again I know who I’ll be calling. Thanks OnPoint!

    ernesto ramirez Avatar
    ernesto ramirez
    7/03/2021
  • We hired Jerry for our recent home inspection. He was professional and thorough. We highly recommend Jerry's services!

    Ashley Dow Avatar
    Ashley Dow
    6/28/2021

    Damion Lee Avatar
    Damion Lee
    6/28/2021

    Jerry was very quick to respond to our need! He came the next day and did a very thorough and professional inspection! We appreciated his eye for all the details. We feel comfortable moving forward with our purchase! We also received a follow-up call and made us feel cared for. We recommend Jerry for anyone looking for a new home! Thanks Jerry!! -Shawn & Leah

    Leah Richardson Avatar
    Leah Richardson
    6/27/2021
  • Jerry was a great home inspector -- personable, thorough, and willing to answer all of my questions. He promptly delivered a detailed report with the results of the inspection. I would certainly hire him again.

    Will Avatar
    Will
    6/23/2021

    Jerry was professional, very detailed and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all our questions and gave us good advice!

    Egide Foxworth Avatar
    Egide Foxworth
    6/21/2021

    I would highly recommend OnPoint Home Inspections! Jerry was diligent, thorough, helpful, and friendly. His inspection was an important part of the process of buying a house, and it was a great experience. If I were to buy any other houses in the future, I would use OnPoint!

    Robert Viens Avatar
    Robert Viens
    6/05/2021

We are also here

 

 

ONPOINT HOME INSPECTIONS SERVICE FOR COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL

Schedule Your Inspection Today