Maine
Home Inspections

HUD & Section 8 Approved

Welcome to home of OnPoint Home Inspections Service . We are a full service Home Inspection Company that services Maine. We offer an array of ancillary services. Call OnPoint for your next home inspection!
Schedule An Inspection
 

Why OnPoint Home Inspections?

* On-Time

* Professional and Knowledgeable

* Pre-Inspections Available

* Dryer Vent Cleaning Services

* Enjoy A Fun Inspection Experience

* 24 Hour Detailed Report via email

* Weekend Inspections

* Peace Of Mind

* Provide an list of Qualified Professional Contractors who I have been dealing with for over 20 years for your Renovations

Schedule Your Inspection Now

Contact OnPoint
by phone or email
Fill out a
few simple forms
Schedule your
home inspection

Have a question?

At OnPoint Home Inspections Service., we are a full service home inspection company that covers Maine. Your questions are very important to us. Our clients are treated First Class.

Contact OnPoint

Order your
home inspection with OnPoint!

Inspection Services in Maine. Clients have the option to pay by Check, PayPal, or by Square

Schedule Now
  • Kubwimana Jacques Avatar
    Kubwimana Jacques
    9/20/2021

    Jerry Livingston of OnPoint Inspection was very thorough and professional. I really appreciated the time he gave to complete the inspection, the quick turnaround time with the report, the detailed inspection process and open communication. As a first-time home buyer, I had many questions and appreciated his attention to details. He was also easy to get in touch with and responded to messages quickly. Highly recommend OnPoint Inspections Service

    Urjasi Rudra Avatar
    Urjasi Rudra
    9/09/2021

    Jerry was very thorough and was able to schedule an inspection and coordinate additional tests on a very tight timeline. He was also extremely responsive by phone, text, and email, which made it so easy to work with him. He really encouraged us asking questions as we walked through the inspection with him, so the whole experience was so helpful and informative. It was so reassuring to know exactly what we should take care of and prioritize and what we didn't really need to worry about.

    Ariana Sopher Avatar
    Ariana Sopher
    8/24/2021
  • Jerry was very nice and very responsive. I’d give him 4.5 stars if possible, because the report was a little hard to read and included a lot of not applicable information. But, otherwise, I felt he did a good job.

    Melinda Schott Avatar
    Melinda Schott
    8/20/2021

    We are first time home buyers in an extremely competitive buyer's market. We've been looking for a home for over a year and finally found a home we liked enough to put an offer in on, which was accepted. Upon going under contract, our agent recommended Jerry to conduct our inspection based on past positive experiences with him. Purchasing a home is a huge investment, and you want to buy a home that not only meets your needs, but is carefully reviewed in the inspection process to ensure your investment is solid, and you're not going to find out after closing and moving in that you have a ton of unexpected expenses. Jerry understands how important this part of the home buying experience this is for buyers. He is extremely responsive and timely in his communication, he explains every part of the inspection process prior to beginning as well as during the walk-through of the property. Every portion of the house is closely reviewed and analyzed including the exterior. He doesn't sugarcoat the results. He tells it like it is, informs you on recommendations as he sees fit, and gives you honest and open feedback, while also injecting his own perspective on the process of buying a home and what comes along with it. For example, older homes are going to have some issues. The home we are buying was built in 1925. He's not going to come in and tell us everything is perfect. But along with the results of his findings, he eased our minds by telling us that all things can be fixed, prioritize what's most important (any health and safety issues, etc.) and then figure out what else you want/need to do and do it as you can (both as far as time and finances). He doesn't just speak "inspector talk". He talks to you like a real person who is making the largest financial investment of their lives and he's your advocate for looking out for that investment.Finally, Jerry not only tells you what he's doing, and explains his findings. He ENCOURAGES you to ask questions and learn along the way. This may seem like a small detail but I assure you it is not. I've been on inspections where inspectors appease the buyer by answering their questions, but Jerry truly wants you to inquire about anything you're curious about. He asked us multiple times during the process if we had any questions. I greatly appreciated his encouragement to include us in the inspection and become educated about the condition of the home. Jerry is extraordinarily knowledgable and experienced and we found his rate to be very reasonable given the top level services he provided. If we could give him 6 stars, we would...

    Tim McNulty Avatar
    Tim McNulty
    8/20/2021

    I wish I could give 6 stars! Not only was Jerry professional and extremely thorough, but he was also a true pleasure to do business with. His rates are fair and his attention to detail impressive. He will definitely be my go to inspector in the future!

    Bess Walsh Avatar
    Bess Walsh
    8/17/2021
  • Jerry was great! Super professional and did a great job! Gave us an insightful inspection and even recommended people to fix any problems we had.

    Anni Rose Avatar
    Anni Rose
    8/13/2021

    Craig Mccauley Avatar
    Craig Mccauley
    8/08/2021

    Daniel Featherstone Avatar
    Daniel Featherstone
    8/07/2021
  • Jerry Livingston provided a professional inspection and was quick to provide me with all the results. When testing a ceiling fan the chain came off and Jerry took responsibility and fixed it in a prompt manner. I would recommend his service to anyone seeking a home inspection

    Paula Horne Avatar
    Paula Horne
    8/07/2021

    On Point delivered a very expeditious professional home inspection report! We are in the midst of a contract to buy a home in Southern Maine and we are in a situation where a rush was needed. I left a message for the company and within 5 min received a return call from Jerry and within 48 hours our inspection was performed. Jerry was extremely thorough and it is very obvious he is very knowledgeable in the field and has many years of experience behind him. I highly recommend the company and Jerry!

    Kristin LaPlante Avatar
    Kristin LaPlante
    8/05/2021

    Chelsea Delcourt Avatar
    Chelsea Delcourt
    8/05/2021
  • We are very grateful to Jerry for the extraordinarily thorough inspection he completed on our very large home. He covered all the items on our list of concerns and provided excellent recommendations for us to pursue. His report was detailed and very understandable. Jerry answered all of our questions and we are very happy we can recommend Jerry enthusiastically!

    Katherine Kilcullen Avatar
    Katherine Kilcullen
    8/02/2021

    I have had multiple client's of mine utilize Jerry for their home inspections and he has always provided top of the line service for them. I will definitely continue to recomend OnPoint Home Inspections to all of my client's.

    De La Cruz Maine Real Estate Agent Avatar
    De La Cruz Maine Real Estate Agent
    7/31/2021

    Jerry was fast and got our inspection done before our quick deadline. I would recommend again. He even drove an hour out of his way to make sure water test got done that day.

    Stefano Creatini Avatar
    Stefano Creatini
    7/28/2021

We are also here

 

 

ONPOINT HOME INSPECTIONS SERVICE FOR COMMERCIAL & RESIDENTIAL

Schedule Your Inspection Today